Epic Reads Tag

Today I wanted to try something different, I thought I would post a tag instead of doing a review. I came across the Epic Reads Tag while searching for a cool tag, it looked really cool and I really liked the questions. So let’s get started!

  1. If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to lunch, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

I would invite Rainbow Rowell and Kath from her novel, FanGirl, to lunch, and we would have Mexican food. Kath is one of my favorite fictional characters, ever, and Rainbow Rowell is my favorite author.

2. What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

Hmm, this is a hard one. I would love for Sabaa Tahir to write a prequel for An Ember In the Ashes, focused on Elias’ experience at Briarcliff. Elias was my favorite character in Ember, and ever since I finished it I’ve been curious about what it was like at Briarcliff when Elias’ was younger.

3. Which two characters (not from the same book) would make a good couple?

Ooo, this one is good. Okay, if I could pick two characters to be in a relationship that weren’t from the same book. I would pick Quentin from John Green’s, Paper Towns, and I know I said Kath for question one, but I think they would be cute together so I’m going to say her for this one too. That would also make an awesome crossover novel. John Green and Rainbow Rowell need to get on that.

4. If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and could only say one sentence to them, who is it and what would it be?

I’m going to say my childhood favorite, Meg Cabot. And I would say, “I love your books, and you are the reason that I fell in love with reading in the first place, and I want to thank you for that.”

5. What book made you a reader and why?

Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot, is what really made me fall in love with reading. It was the end of fifth grade and I had never read for fun before, all the books I read I was forced to read. But one day I picked up The Princess Diaries, I remember the cover was hot pink with a tiara on the front, and I was hooked. I’ve loved to read ever since. 

6. Your bookshelf just caught fire show the book you’d save.

Fangirl, duh. (Photo from: Rainbow Rowell)

7. Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? why?

I don’t know if The Selection by Kierra Cass counts as a dystopian world, but it will be today. I’m picking this book, because it seems safer than all of my other options and I want to be America Singer. I really need to finish that series, I am so behind.

8. What is your most epic read of all time?

My most epic read has to be Stephen King’s, It. I got it for my birthday in September, and I’m only half-way through it. There’s so many different perspectives, and there’s also a lot of information. It’s just an intense read, it’s something I have to prepare myself for.

This was actually really fun, I will definitely be doing this again. If there’s any other cool book tags I should check out, comment them below.

Leave a Reply

